Playa Juan Dolio
Juan Dolio
Playa Caribe
Boca Chica, Juan Dolio
Cueva de las Maravillas
La Romana, Juan Dolio

Juan Dolio

Willkommen in

Juan Dolio

Juan Dolio liegt nur eine Stunde östlich von Santo Domingo und ist noch schneller vom Hauptstadt-Flughafen Las Américas International Airport (SDQ) zu erreichen. Der weltoffene Urlaubsort ist bei ruhesuchenden Tropenurlaubern sehr beliebt. Die wohlhabenden Städter kommen am Wochenende hierher, um den 10 km langen weißen Sandstrand zu genießen. Vor Ort finden Sie viele Hotels, Tauchläden, Restaurants und Bars, und auch an Ferienwohnungen, gepflegten Ferienanlagen und modernen Wohnblocks mangelt es nicht.

Mehr sehen

Jenseits der atemberaubenden Strände hat Juan Dolio jedoch weit mehr zu bieten. Beispielsweise einen Tagesausflug in das benachbarte Fischerdorf Guayacanes, der einen guten Einblick in das Leben der Fischer vermittelt. Surfer werden von den blauen Wellen des Playa Caribe begeistert sein. Auch Golfer kommen auf den beiden Golfplätzen Guavaberry und Los Marlins mit üppig grüner Landschaft auf ihre Kosten. Wenn Sie die Gegend lieber zu Fuß erkunden möchten, ist ein Ausflug zur so genannten „Höhle der Wunder“ mit beeindruckenden Höhlenmalereien der Taíno-Indianer das Richtige.

Juan Dolio ist außerdem der ideale Ausgangspunkt für Tagesausflüge nach Santo Domingo, San Pedro de Macorís oder La Romana. Diese lebhaften Städte voller Shopping-Gelegenheiten liegen nur jeweils eine Stunde Autofahrt in Richtung Osten bzw. Westen entfernt.

Las Américas International Airport (SDQ) ist der beste Flughafen, wenn Sie einen Aufenthalt in Juan Dolio planen.

VERANSTALTUNGEN
Nov 22, 2019 - Apr 30, 2020

Being Oscar de la Renta – Tribute Exhibition

Centro León
The Eduardo León Jimenes Foundation, Centro León and Grupo Puntacana invite you to the exhibition ...
Jan 15 - Mrz 30

Whale Watching Season

Samana Bay
Watch the 1,500 to 2,000 whales that migrate to the waters of the Samaná Bay on a guided boat tour ...
Jan 17 - Feb 18

Fernando Tamburini – “Recent Works” Exhibition

Altos de Chavón
The Altos de Chavón Gallery presents the exhibition of the visual artist from Barahona Fernando Tam...
FÜHRUNGEN & KARTEN

juan-dolio-family

Attraktionen in Juan Dolio

Attraktion Suche

 
 
Das kleine Fischerdorf Guayacanes ist bei Besuchern und Einheimischen gleichermaßen beliebt, und an seinem malerisch schönen weißen Sandstrand findet man ein paar Restaurants und Ferienhäuser. Ein Spaziergang an diesem Strand lohnt sich vor allem bei Sonnenaufgang, aber auch am späten Nachmittag zum Sonnenuntergang.
Surfen + Kitesurfen , Strände
Dieser herrlich weiße Sandstrand ist so lang, dass Sie über eine Stunde brauchen, um von einem Ende zum anderen zu laufen. Es gibt hier sowohl Abschnitte mit viel Seegang als auch ruhigere Stellen. Der Strand liegt an der Hauptstraße von Juan Dolio und ist gesäumt von Strandbars, Restaurants, Wohnblocks und Villen.
Familie, Strände
Die Tanya V liegt auf einer Sandbank in einer Tiefe zwischen 20 und 35 m. Sie wurde im Oktober 1999 hier versenkt. Mit 60 m Länge ist das Schiffswrack ein ausgezeichneter Tauchplatz für erfahrene Taucher. Es ist mit wunderschönen Korallen und Schwämmen bewachsen.
Tauchen, Wassersport
Von Mitte Oktober bis Ende Januar läuft in der Dominikanischen Republik die Baseballsaison. Das Baseballteam von San Pedro de Macorís nennt sich Estrellas Orientales, Sterne des Ostens. Während der Baseballsaison im Winter sind mehrmals pro Woche professionelle Spiele im Stadion angesetzt, das nur 15 Minuten entfernt von Juan Dolio liegt.
Kultur
Für Sonnensucher, die Wellen lieber unter Kontrolle haben, ist der Wasserpark Los Delfines, der mit 17 Rutschen und neun Pools als der größte der Karibik vermarktet wird, eine willkommene Option.
Familie

Übernachtung in

Juan Dolio

Filter
Categories
Apply Filter Reset
Karte zentrieren
Verkehr
per Fahrrad
Transit
My location
Google MapsRoutenplanung starten

Start typing and press Enter to search

Send this to a friend

Playa Juan Dolio
Juan Dolio
Playa Caribe
Boca Chica, Juan Dolio
Cueva de las Maravillas
La Romana, Juan Dolio

Juan Dolio

Welcome to

Juan Dolio

Located an hour east of the capital city of Santo Domingo, and closer still to Las Américas International Airport (SDQ), the cosmopolitan beach town of Juan Dolio offers an easy and tranquil tropical escape near the capital city. A favorite of well-heeled urbanites who flock here on weekends, Juan Dolio’s 10-kilometer (six-mile) long, spacious and sparkling white sand beach is dotted with hotels, dive shops, restaurants, and bars, as well as a variety of vacation homes, upscale residential communities, and newly built condominiums.

Learn more

Beyond days spent on Juan Dolio’s stunning beach, a host of nearby attractions awaits. The adjacent Guayacanes fishing village, with its canoe-punctuated white sand beach, offers a perfect day trip filled with local culture, while Playa Caribe’s azure waves attract surfers. Golfers will find their bliss at Juan Dolio’s Guavaberry and Los Marlins courses, teeing along verdant views, while hikers can head to the “cave of wonders,” revealing a wealth of Taino rock art.

Juan Dolio is also an ideal base for day trips to Santo Domingo, San Pedro de Macorís, or La Romana. These activity and shopping-packed cities are located within an hour’s reach heading east or west.

Las Américas International Airport (SDQ) is the ideal port of entry for overnight stays in Juan Dolio.

LATEST EVENTS
May 28 - Jun 7

23rd Virtual International Book and Culture Fair Santo Domingo 2020

The Ministry of Culture and the General Direction of the Book Fair invite you to “The Fair fro...
Jun 1 - Jun 30

Being Oscar de la Renta – 360 Virtual Exhibition

Visit the 360-degree exhibition “Being Oscar de la Renta” to explore the designer, identifying t...
Sep 21 @ 6:30 am - Sep 27 @ 6:30 pm

PGA Tour Event: Corales Puntacana Resort & Club Championship 2020

Corales Golf Club
The third edition of the Corales Puntacana Resort & Club Championship will be held at the Tom Fa...
GUIDES & MAPS

juan-dolio-family

Attractions in Juan Dolio 

Attraction Search

 
 
Facing a picturesque cove, this half-moon shaped beach attracts surfers and boogie boarders on the weekends, flocking here from the capital for a bit of wave action.
Beaches, Family-Friendly, Surfing + Kitesurfing
Frequented by fishermen and local flocks, the small fishing village of Guayacanes boasts a scenic white sand beach, home to just a couple of restaurants and homes. It is a lovely stroll at sunrise, or late in the afternoon to catch the sunset.
Beaches, Surfing + Kitesurfing
This beautiful white sand beach will take you over an hour to walk from end to end. Blessed with both waves and calmer areas, the beach lines Juan Dolio’s main road and is punctuated with seafront bars, restaurants, condominiums, and villas.
Beaches, Family-Friendly
Resting on a sandbank at a depth of 20 to 35 meters (66 to 115 feet), the Tanya V ship was sunk in October 1999. Stretching 60 meters long (195 feet), it’s an excellent site for advanced divers, dotted with beautiful coral and sponges.
Scuba Diving + Snorkeling, Water Sports

Where to stay in

Juan Dolio

Filter
Categories
Apply Filter Reset
Center map
Traffic
Bicycling
Transit

Start typing and press Enter to search

Send this to a friend